enclosing the tee file in news group
when you load the tee file ,you wonot see the bubble on the chart ..
when you got the data sheet , you will be seeing x,y and radius valuse..
why is the bubble not drawn...?
is radius value any way connected to the x and y values ...?
in Bubble graph , radius is independent of the x and y values right ..? bubble has to be plotted at x,y coordinates with radius mention for the bubble
pls advise me
having a issue while drawing a bubblegraph
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Aravind,
I guess that the cause no bubbles being seen is that the radius is to small in proportion to X and Y values. Setting bigger radius for the series will make the bubbles visible as you can see doing this:
I guess that the cause no bubbles being seen is that the radius is to small in proportion to X and Y values. Setting bigger radius for the series will make the bubbles visible as you can see doing this:
Code: Select all
Private Sub Form_Load()
Me.TeeCommander1.Chart = Me.TChart1
TChart1.Import.LoadFromFile "e:\temp\bubblegraph.tee"
For Series = 0 To TChart1.SeriesCount - 1
For Index = 0 To TChart1.Series(Series).Count - 1
TChart1.Series(Series).asBubble.RadiusValues.Value(Index) = TChart1.Series(Series).asBubble.RadiusValues.Value(Index) * 100000
Next Index
Next Series
TChart1.Aspect.View3D = False
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
so always i must increase the radius depends on the x and y values .......
i thought radius of the bubble is not dependent on x and y values ...
how can i handle the radius with x and y values .. because i dnot know wat x and y values are going to be later.
for example
my x values are 145000,126000,167000
my yvalues are 212000,312000,313000
my radius values are 100,200,300
when we plott this axis starts with minimum x and end with max x
similarly y value too ..
how can i change radius from 100 to thousands or millons ... am i need to manually handle the correlation of y and radius...?
i thought radius of the bubble is not dependent on x and y values ...
how can i handle the radius with x and y values .. because i dnot know wat x and y values are going to be later.
for example
my x values are 145000,126000,167000
my yvalues are 212000,312000,313000
my radius values are 100,200,300
when we plott this axis starts with minimum x and end with max x
similarly y value too ..
how can i change radius from 100 to thousands or millons ... am i need to manually handle the correlation of y and radius...?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Aravind,
Radius has nothing to do with X and Y values. However, the chart is scaled according to X and Y values. So when the bubbles are drawn, if they have very small radius compared to the axes scales they won't be seen.
You can increase radius ratio with a constant as I did in my previous post.
Radius has nothing to do with X and Y values. However, the chart is scaled according to X and Y values. So when the bubbles are drawn, if they have very small radius compared to the axes scales they won't be seen.
You can increase radius ratio with a constant as I did in my previous post.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |