Hi
When we convert the Y-Axis or X-Axis to log scale then Axis values (label values on axis) overlaped.
Thanks & Regards
Converting Axis to Log Scale
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Faizullah,
I'm not able to reproduce this issue here using TeeChart Pro v7.0.0.8 ActiveX. Could you please send us some code or an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and let us know which TeeChart version you are using?
You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.
I'm not able to reproduce this issue here using TeeChart Pro v7.0.0.8 ActiveX. Could you please send us some code or an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and let us know which TeeChart version you are using?
You can post your files at news://www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am
Hi
When we assign minimum and maximum value to axis. like using this code
And change the Y-axix to log scale then values of axis are over laped.
Thanks & Regard
When we assign minimum and maximum value to axis. like using this code
Code: Select all
For i = 0 To 500
TChart1.Series(0).AddXY i + 2, i + 5, "", clTeeColor
Next
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMaximum = True
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMinimum = True
TChart1.Axis.Left.Minimum = 0
TChart1.Axis.Left.Maximum = 500
TChart1.Axis.Left.Increment = 5
TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels.ValueFormat = "0.00e+00"
Thanks & Regard
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am
Hi,
yes, you're correct , it's a known issue. For the moment a workaround is to use custom labels when logarithmic is set to true, displaying only the desired labels.
We'll try to improve this for the next releases.
yes, you're correct , it's a known issue. For the moment a workaround is to use custom labels when logarithmic is set to true, displaying only the desired labels.
We'll try to improve this for the next releases.
Pep Jorge
http://support.steema.com
http://support.steema.com
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am
Hi
I am unable to understand assignment of custom labe.l
so kindly provide an example of custom labels for axis.
For this line of code how we assign custom labels for the Y-Axis
Thanks & Regards
I am unable to understand assignment of custom labe.l
so kindly provide an example of custom labels for axis.
For this line of code how we assign custom labels for the Y-Axis
Code: Select all
For i = 0 To 500
TChart1.Series(0).AddXY i + 2, i + 5, "", clTeeColor
Next
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMaximum = False
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMinimum = false
TChart1.Axis.Left.Minimum = 0
TChart1.Axis.Left.Maximum = 500
TChart1.Axis.Left.Increment = 5
TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels.ValueFormat = "0.00e+00"
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Faizullah,
To use custom labels feature you should do as in the All Features\Welcome!\Axes\Lables\Custom Labels example in the features demo. You'll find the demo at TeeChart's program group.
To use custom labels feature you should do as in the All Features\Welcome!\Axes\Lables\Custom Labels example in the features demo. You'll find the demo at TeeChart's program group.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |