Page 1 of 1
Converting Axis to Log Scale
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 6:53 am
by 9531181
Hi
When we convert the Y-Axis or X-Axis to log scale then Axis values (label values on axis) overlaped.
Thanks & Regards
Posted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:42 am
by narcis
Hi Faizullah,
I'm not able to reproduce this issue here using TeeChart Pro v7.0.0.8 ActiveX. Could you please send us some code or an example we can run "as-is" to reproduce the problem here and let us know which TeeChart version you are using?
You can post your files at news://
www.steema.net/steema.public.attachments newsgroup.
Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 3:38 pm
by 9531181
Hi
When we assign minimum and maximum value to axis. like using this code
Code: Select all
For i = 0 To 500
TChart1.Series(0).AddXY i + 2, i + 5, "", clTeeColor
Next
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMaximum = True
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMinimum = True
TChart1.Axis.Left.Minimum = 0
TChart1.Axis.Left.Maximum = 500
TChart1.Axis.Left.Increment = 5
TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels.ValueFormat = "0.00e+00"
And change the Y-axix to log scale then values of axis are over laped.
Thanks & Regard
Posted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 3:42 pm
by 9531181
Hi
We are using TeeChart v7.0.0.7 .
Thnaks & Regards
Posted: Thu Aug 03, 2006 9:52 pm
by Pep
Hi,
yes, you're correct , it's a known issue. For the moment a workaround is to use custom labels when logarithmic is set to true, displaying only the desired labels.
We'll try to improve this for the next releases.
Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2006 3:56 pm
by 9531181
Hi
I am unable to understand assignment of custom labe.l
so kindly provide an example of custom labels for axis.
For this line of code how we assign custom labels for the Y-Axis
Code: Select all
For i = 0 To 500
TChart1.Series(0).AddXY i + 2, i + 5, "", clTeeColor
Next
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMaximum = False
TChart1.Axis.Left.AutomaticMinimum = false
TChart1.Axis.Left.Minimum = 0
TChart1.Axis.Left.Maximum = 500
TChart1.Axis.Left.Increment = 5
TChart1.Axis.Left.Labels.ValueFormat = "0.00e+00"
Thanks & Regards
Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2006 4:02 pm
by narcis
Hi Faizullah,
To use custom labels feature you should do as in the All Features\Welcome!\Axes\Lables\Custom Labels example in the features demo. You'll find the demo at TeeChart's program group.