TeeChart for Microsoft Visual Studio .NET, Xamarin Studio (Android, iOS & Forms) & Monodevelop.
-
AIS
- Newbie

- Posts: 70
- Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:00 am
Post
by AIS » Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:39 am
Hello,
How can i change the distance between a DataTableTool and the Chart if i have AutoPosition (of DataTableTool) set true? Problem there is, that my Y Axislables too long and the distance seems to be constant.
For better understanding what i mean:

-
Narcís
- Site Admin

- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Fri Jun 27, 2008 10:04 am
Hi AIS,
I'm afraid this is not possible at the moment. The only solution I can think of is manually setting tool's position. I've added your request to the wish-list to be considered for inclusion in future releases.
-
AIS
- Newbie

- Posts: 70
- Joined: Wed Jun 25, 2008 12:00 am
Post
by AIS » Tue Jul 01, 2008 11:52 am
Hi Narcís,
is there any way to get the Width of a DataTableTool, because without this information its not possible to set its position relativ to my chart?
Thanks in advance!
-
Narcís
- Site Admin

- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
-
Contact:
Post
by Narcís » Tue Jul 01, 2008 1:25 pm
Hi AIS,
There's not specific property for that but you could aproximatelly calculate its width using left axis position after the chart has been plotted:
Code: Select all
tChart1.Axes.Left.PositionUnits = Steema.TeeChart.PositionUnits.Pixels;
int width = tChart1.Axes.Left.Position;