i have added annotation tool with some text on the chart but i want to move by means cursor and fix it at some place depends on my choice ..
pls advise me on this
aravind
how can i move annotation tool
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Aravind,
To be able to move the tool around you'd better use Rectangle tool instead of Annotation tool.
To be able to move the tool around you'd better use Rectangle tool instead of Annotation tool.
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am
How add annotation To Graph
Hi,
I am also facing problem related to add annotation on the TeeChart,
I want to add annotation at specific X,Y point ,
Help me in this Regard
thanks & Regards
I am also facing problem related to add annotation on the TeeChart,
I want to add annotation at specific X,Y point ,
Help me in this Regard
thanks & Regards
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Faizullah,
You can use the OnBeforeDrawAxes event and something like this:
You can use the OnBeforeDrawAxes event and something like this:
Code: Select all
Private Sub TChart1_OnBeforeDrawAxes()
With TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asAnnotation.Shape
.CustomPosition = True
.Top = (TChart1.Series(0).CalcYPos(2) + TChart1.Series(0).CalcYPos(3)) / 2
.Left = (TChart1.Series(0).CalcXPos(2) + TChart1.Series(0).CalcXPos(3)) / 2
End With
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |
-
- Newbie
- Posts: 50
- Joined: Wed Apr 26, 2006 12:00 am
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 14730
- Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 4:00 am
- Location: Banyoles, Catalonia
- Contact:
Hi Faizullah,
Then you can do something like this:
Then you can do something like this:
Code: Select all
Private Sub Form_Load()
TChart1.Series(0).FillSampleValues 10
TChart1.Environment.InternalRepaint
End Sub
Private Sub TChart1_OnAfterDraw()
With TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asAnnotation.Shape
.CustomPosition = True
.Top = TChart1.Series(0).CalcYPos(3) - TChart1.Tools.Items(0).asAnnotation.Height
.Left = TChart1.Series(0).CalcXPos(3)
End With
End Sub
Best Regards,
Narcís Calvet / Development & Support Steema Software Avinguda Montilivi 33, 17003 Girona, Catalonia Tel: 34 972 218 797 http://www.steema.com |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Instructions - How to post in this forum |